expert group

The Expert Group for Aid Studies (EBA) is a Government committee with a mandate to evaluate and analyse Sweden’s international development assistance. The EBA’s remit is to commission studies and arrange seminars on issues with relevance for the Swedish development sector. The expert group brings together a number of committee members who convene regularly to discuss and commission studies on development assistance. Another objective of EBA is to take up existing knowledge and research on international development aid and to contribute to it being used in development policy. EBA’s evaluations and analyses focus primarily on overarching issues within Swedish development assistance, not on individual aid projects.

Privacy Policy

  • Helena Lindholm

    Chair

  • Gun-Britt Andersson

    Vice Chair

  • Eva Lithman

    Member

  • Julia Schalk

    Member

  • Kim Forss

    Member

  • Torgny Holmgren

    Member

  • Arne Bigsten

    Member

  • Johan Schaar

    Member

  • Fredrik Uggla

    Member

Secretariat

  • Jan Pettersson

    Managing Director

    T:+4684053517
    M:+46725864934
    E:jan.pettersson@gov.se
  • Anna Bäckman

    Assistant Programme Manager

    T:+4684052957
    M:+46725500284
    E:anna.backman@gov.se
  • Eva Mineur

    Programme Manager

    T:+4684058085
    M:+46722417041
    E:eva.mineur@gov.se
  • Markus Burman

    Programme Manager

    T:+4684053951
    M:+46725474023
    E:markus.burman@gov.se
  • Lena Johansson De Chateau

    Programme manager

    T:+4684058373
    M:+46724500698
    E:lena.johansson.de.chateau@gov.se
  • Iris Luthman

    Assistant programme manager

    T:+4684053129
    M:+46722083717
    E:iris.luthman@gov.se
  • Nina Solomin

    Communications Manager

    T:+4684054107
    M:+46722114246
    E:nina.solomin@gov.se
  • Mats Hårsmar

    Programme manager

    T:+4684055449
    M:+4672-2359108
    E:mats.harsmar@gov.se
  • Yann Irigoyen

    Intern

Meeting Notes