expert group

The Expert Group for Aid Studies (EBA) is a Government committee with a mandate to evaluate and analyse Sweden’s international development assistance. The EBA’s remit is to commission studies and arrange seminars on issues with relevance for the Swedish development sector. The expert group brings together a number of committee members who convene regularly to discuss and commission studies on development assistance. Another objective of EBA is to take up existing knowledge and research on international development aid and to contribute to it being used in development policy. EBA’s evaluations and analyses focus primarily on overarching issues within Swedish development assistance, not on individual aid projects.

  • Gun-Britt Andersson

    Acting Chair

    E:anderssongunbritt@gmail.com
  • Eva Lithman

    Member

  • Julia Schalk

    Member

  • Kim Forss

    Member

  • Torgny Holmgren

    Member

  • Arne Bigsten

    Member

  • Malin Mobjörk

    Member

Secretariat

  • Jan Pettersson

    Managing Director

    T:08-405 35 17
    M:072-586 49 34
    E:jan.pettersson@gov.se
  • Anna Bäckman

    Assistant Programme Manager

    T:08-405 29 57
    M:072-550 02 84
    E:anna.backman@gov.se
  • Eva Mineur

    Programme Manager

    T:08-405 80 85
    M:072-241 70 41
    E:eva.mineur@gov.se
  • Markus Burman

    Programme Manager

    T:08-405 39 51
    M:072-547 40 23
    E:markus.burman@gov.se
  • Per Trulsson

    Programme Manager

    T:08-405 50 95
    M:070-335 57 63
    E:per.trulsson@gov.se
  • Richard Sannerholm

    Programme Manager

    T:08-405 93 92
    M:076-1335287
    E:richard.sannerholm@gov.se
  • Sara Holmberg

    Intern

    E:sara.holmberg@gov.se

Meeting Notes